COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY FACULTY

  • Prof. Dr. Vivek Kumar Sehgal
    Faculty Name
    :
    Prof. Dr. Vivek Kumar Sehgal
    Email
    :
    vivek.sehgal@juit.ac.in, vivekseh@acm.org, vivekseh@ieee.org
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91)1792-239251
    Designation
    :
    Professor and Head, Fellow IEI, SM-IEEE, SM-ACM
    Date of Joining
    :
    1-Aug-03
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2010 from Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun
  • Prof. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gupta
    Faculty Name
    :
    Prof. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gupta
    Email
    :
    pradeep1976@yahoo.com; pradeepkumar.gupta@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239204
    Designation
    :
    Professor
    Date of Joining
    :
    12-Jul-08
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2012 from JUIT
  • Dr. Ekta Gandotra
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Ekta Gandotra
    Email
    :
    ekta.gandotra@juit.ac.in, ekta.gandotra@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239248
    Designation
    :
    Associate Professor
    Date of Joining
    :
    30-Nov-17
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2017 from PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh
  • Dr. Pardeep Kumar
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Pardeep Kumar
    Email
    :
    pardeep.kumar@juit.ac.in, pardeepkumarkhokhar@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792 239 308
    Designation
    :
    Associate Professor, SM-ACM
    Date of Joining
    :
    15-Jul-08
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2012 from Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun
  • Dr. Ravindara Bhatt
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Ravindara Bhatt
    Email
    :
    ravindara.bhatt@juit.ac.in, ravibhatt2@rediffmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792 -239283
    Designation
    :
    Associate Professor
    Date of Joining
    :
    3-Jul-06
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2015 from IIT- Kharagpur
  • Dr. Aman Sharma
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Aman Sharma
    Email
    :
    aman.sharma@juit.ac.in, amans.3008@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792-239348
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    16-Jul-19
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2019 from Thapar Institute of Engg & Tech, Patiala
  • Dr. Amol Vasudeva
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Amol Vasudeva
    Email
    :
    amol.vasudeva@juit.ac.in , amol_dev@rediffmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239273
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    28-Jul-05
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2018 from HPU
  • Dr. Amit Kumar
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Amit Kumar
    Email
    :
    amit.kumar@juit.ac.in, amitjakhar69@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792 239209
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    3-Nov-17
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2018 from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
  • Dr. Anita
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Anita
    Email
    :
    anita@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792-239238
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    01-Aug-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2016 from YMCAUST, Faridabad (Haryana)
  • Dr. Deepak Gupta
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Deepak Gupta
    Email
    :
    deepak.gupta@juitsolan.in, deepak.gupta@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792 239374
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    01-Jul-21
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2020 from Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala
  • Dr. Diksha Hooda
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Diksha Hooda
    Email
    :
    diksha.hooda@juitsolan.in, diksha.hooda@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792 239 556
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    05-Aug-22
    Highest Qualification
    :
    PhD
    Awarded Year
    :
    2022 from Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala
  • Dr. Hari Singh
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Hari Singh
    Email
    :
    hari.singh@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239296
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    23-Jul-18
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2017 from Thapar University, Patiala
  • Dr. Kapil Rana
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Kapil Rana
    Email
    :
    kapil.rana@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239 339
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor(SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    24-Feb-24
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2024 from Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
  • Dr. Kushal Kanwar
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Kushal Kanwar
    Email
    :
    kushal.kanwar@juit.ac.in, kushal.kanwar@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792-239365
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    30-Aug-22
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2021 from Panjab University, Chandigarh
  • Dr. Maneet Singh
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Maneet Singh
    Email
    :
    maneet.singh@juit.solan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792-239375
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    03-Aug-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2023 from Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
  • Dr. Nancy Singla
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Nancy Singla
    Email
    :
    nancy.singla@juit.ac.in, nancy.singla@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91) 01792 239 263
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    22-Aug-22
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2022 from PEC, Chandigarh
  • Dr. Nishant Sharma
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Nishant Sharma
    Email
    :
    nishant.sharma@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792-239239
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    08-Aug-22
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2023 from National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (HP)
  • Dr. Pankaj Dhiman
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Pankaj Dhiman
    Email
    :
    pankaj.dhiman@juit.ac.in, pankaj.dhiman@juitsolan.in, pankajdhiman12508@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792-239238
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    09-Jul-21
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D
    Awarded Year
    :
    2021 from National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (HP)
  • Dr. Rakesh Kanji
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Rakesh Kanji
    Email
    :
    rakesh.kanji@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792-239249
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    1-Jan-20
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2018 from IIT Jodhpur
  • Dr. Ruchi Verma
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Ruchi Verma
    Email
    :
    ruchi.verma@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239346
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    25-Jan-12
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2017 from JUIT
  • Dr. Shubham Goel
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Shubham Goel
    Email
    :
    shubham.goel@juit.ac.in, shubham.goel@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792-239302
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    21-Apr-22
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2020 from Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology , Patiala
  • Dr. Vipal Kumar Sharma
    Faculty Name
    :
    Dr. Vipal Kumar Sharma
    Email
    :
    vipul.sharma@juit.ac.in, vipul01sharma@gmail.com
    Contact No.
    :
    (91)01792-239304
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    Date of Joining
    :
    01-Jul-21
    Highest Qualification
    :
    Ph.D
    Awarded Year
    :
    2021 from National Institute of Technology Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir
  • Arvind Kumar
    Faculty Name
    :
    Arvind Kumar
    Email
    :
    arvind.kumar@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239213
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Grade-II)
    Date of Joining
    :
    1-Aug-11
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M. Tech
    Awarded Year
    :
    2009 from IIT- Kharagpur
  • Prateek Thakral
    Faculty Name
    :
    Prateek Thakral
    Email
    :
    prateek@juit.ac.in, prateek@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239538
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Grade-II)
    Date of Joining
    :
    24-Jul-18
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M. Tech
    Awarded Year
    :
    2013 from Kurukshetra University
  • Praveen Modi
    Faculty Name
    :
    Praveen Modi
    Email
    :
    praveen.modi@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239290
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Grade-II)
    Date of Joining
    :
    9-Jul-18
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M. Tech
    Awarded Year
    :
    2017 from Atal Bihari Vajpayee IIIT& M, Gwalior
  • Aayush Sharma
    Faculty Name
    :
    Aayush Sharma
    Email
    :
    aayush.sharma@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    9105162000
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Contractual)
    Date of Joining
    :
    16-Sep-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M.Tech.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2023 from Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar
  • Faisal Firdous
    Faculty Name
    :
    Faisal Firdous
    Email
    :
    faisal.firdous@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91)1792-239302
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Contractual)
    Date of Joining
    :
    01-Sep-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M.Tech.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2022 from Central University of Jammu
  • Nitika
    Faculty Name
    :
    Nitika
    Email
    :
    Nitika@juitsolan.in
    Contact No.
    :
    9816637122
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Contractual)
    Date of Joining
    :
    29-Feb-24
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M.Tech.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2022 from Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Daruhi, Hamirpur
  • Ramesh Narwal
    Faculty Name
    :
    Ramesh Narwal
    Email
    :
    ramesh@juitsolan.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239385
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Contractual)
    Date of Joining
    :
    29-Sep-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M.Tech.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2015 from Punjabi University, Patiala
  • Seema Rani
    Faculty Name
    :
    Seema Rani
    Email
    :
    seema.verma@juitsolan.in, seema.verma@juit.ac.in
    Contact No.
    :
    ( 91) 01792-239555
    Designation
    :
    Assistant Professor (Contractual)
    Date of Joining
    :
    17-Oct-23
    Highest Qualification
    :
    M.Tech.
    Awarded Year
    :
    2020 from Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar-Haryana