Keynote Speakers


Dr. Peter Popovski, Ph. D., FIEEE
Villum Investigator Professor, Head of the Section on Connectivity,
Department of Electronic Systems, Aalborg University
Member-at-Large IEEE ComSoc Board of Governors

Topic: Aspects of Time and Space in Wireless Connectivity beyond 5G

Brief about him

Peter Popovski is a Professor Aalborg University, where he heads the section on Connectivity. He received his Dipl.-Ing and M. Sc. degrees in communication engineering from the University of Sts. Cyril and Methodius in Skopje and the Ph.D. degree from Aalborg University in 2005. He is a Fellow of the IEEE. He received an ERC Consolidator Grant (2015), the Danish Elite Researcher award (2016), IEEE Fred W. Ellersick prize (2016), IEEE Stephen O. Rice prize (2018), Technical Achievement Award from the IEEE Technical Committee on Smart Grid Communications (2019) and the Danish Telecommunication Prize (2020). He is currently a Member at Large at the Board of Governors in IEEE Communication Society. His research interests are in the area of wireless communication and communication theory. He authored the book “Wireless Connectivity: An Intuitive and Fundamental Guide”, published by Wiley in 2020.


Dr. Seshadri Sastry Kunapuli
Manager Technology (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning),
Third Presence, Andhra Pradesh, India.

Brief about him

Dr. Seshadri Sastry presently working as a Manager Technology (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), Xinthe Technologies, he develops models involving advanced algorithms to solve problems of large dimensionality in a computationally efficient and statistically effective manner. Dr.Seshadri completed B.E(Electronics and Communication Engineering), M.Tech in VLSI design, and Ph.D. in Computer Science and Systems ENGINEERING. He completed one-year post-Doctoral research under Prometeo Fellowship in Instituto EspacialEcuatoriano, Quito, South America. After his PostDoc research, Dr.Seshadri worked as a Consultant DataScientist in GoEventz, Gurgoan, and Lead Scientist(Artificial Intelligence) in Xvidia Technologies, Gurgoan. Dr. Seshadri Sastry is experienced in designing, developing & implementing analytical techniques on large, complex, structured & unstructured data sets (including Big Data) to facilitate clients in taking decisions


Dr. Piotr Cholda
Associate Professor
Institute of Telecommunications,
AGH University of Science and Technology
Al. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Krakow, Poland

Brief about him

Prof. Piotr Chołda obtained a doctorate in Telecommunications in 2006 from AGH University of Science and Technology. Then, he joined the Department of Telecommunications there. He specializes in design of communications networks, recently he has focused on risk-based networking and management optimization.


Dr. Vinod Kumar
Scientist-Engineer 'G'
Division Head (GCDAD), Control Dynamics Design Group
U. R. R. Satellite Centre, Bangalore-560017, India

Brief about him

Dr. Vinod Kumar is presently Division Head of GEO Control Dynamics Design Division. He is also working as Deputy Project Director, Attitude and Orbit Control System, U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC), Bengaluru. He is fellow of the Institution of Engineers (IEI), India and The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE). He joined URSC in 1997, where he has been involved with the design and development of Attitude and Orbit Control Systems of over three dozen satellites in the last nearly 23 years. He has developed crucial technologies for satellites and a critical mirror motion compensation technique for ISRO’s meteorological satellite series. He has also developed autonomy for GEO satellites which has become the backbone of ISRO’s fleet of spacecraft including Mars Orbiter Mission. He has been awarded ISRO team excellence award in 2006 by His Excellency former President of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam for in orbit management of spacecraft operations. He was again chosen for team excellence award in 2011 for GSAT-12 spacecraft AOCS design, development and realization. Dr. Vinod is alumnus of Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. In his doctoral research, he developed autonomous navigation techniques for collocated geostationary satellites at a desired longitude using Indian Regional Navigation Satellites System (IRNSS/NavIC). He is a ISO 9001:2015 certified Lead Auditor from Indian Institute of Quality Management. He has over thirty publications in National and International reputed journals and conferences. His additional technical interests include “Missile detection, AI, Terrain navigation, Guidance, Pulsar navigation, Space rentry, Mars explorations and interplanetary missions”. Before joining the URSC, he worked with Indian Air Force, on fighter aircraft control systems and also held Faculty position at Regional Engineering College, Haryana, India and SJPML Institute of Technology, Radaur, Haryana.


Prof. (Dr.) Prerna Gaur
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology,
East Campus, Delhi

Topic: AI based Motion Control

Brief about her

He completed her B.Tech in Electrical Engineering from G.B.Pant Univ of Technology and Agriculture, Pantnagar in 1988, M.Tech from Delhi College of Engineering in 1996 and Ph.D. from Delhi University in in the field of Artificial Intelligence and control. Presently working Director, Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, East Campus, Delhi. Prior to that she has worked as Professor and Head, Instrumentation and Control Department, NSUT, Dwarka, New Delhi, India.
She has 6 years of Industry experience and 24 years of teaching experience in Delhi College Engineering and NSUT, Delhi. She has published more than 120 research papers in International Journals and IEEE Conferences. She has guided more than 150 B.Tech and M.Tech Students and several Ph.D. thesis. She is Director, Technical Business Incubator of NSUT and NBA Co-ordinator of NSUT. She is member of NBA Expert committee and the member of various committees of AICTE and UGC. She is in organizing committee of many IEEE international Conferences in Delhi Section.Besides teaching she is actively associated with IEEE (Senior Member), ISTE (Life Member), IETE Fellow and IE (Fellow).

  • Dr. Krishnaiyan Thulasiraman, Professor and Hitachi Chair in Computer Science, University of Oklahoma 200 Felgar street, Norman, OK 73019, USA
  • Dr. Kishor S. Trivedi, Hudson Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Department,  Duke University, Duke.
  • Dr. Niranjan Prasad, Sr. Scientist-G, Governing Council Member at Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), Secretary Ministry of Defence, New Delhi, India.