JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

JUIT/WKG/REGR/2023-24/0703

February 6, 2024

COMMITTEE FOR COMPLAINTS AGAINST CASTE BASED DISCRIMINATION

The Vice Chancellor has approved the following Committee for Complaints against Caste Based Discrimination: -

S.No.	Name	Designation/Deptt.	Mobile No./E-mail ID	Position in Committee
1.	Dr. Ragini Raj Singh	Associate Professor - PMS	9625643296 ragini.rajsingh@juitsolan.in	Presiding Officer
2.	Dr. Shweta Pandit	Assistant Professor (SG) - ECE	9418389598 Shweta.Pandit@juitsolan.in	Member – Faculty
3.	Dr. Raj Kumar	Assistant Professor (Grade-II) BT/BI	7876254267 raj.kumar@juitsolan.in	Member – Faculty
4.	Sh. Ashok Kishtwal	Sr. Lab Engineer - CSE	9816304771 ashok.kistwal@juitsolan.in	Member – Non-Teaching Staff
5.	Sh. Jaswinder Singh	Lab Technician - CE	8988175532 iaswinder.singh@juitsolan.in	Member – Non-Teaching Staff
6.	Mr. Himanshu Dhumras	Enroll No. 216851- Research Scholar (Mathematics)	216851@juitsolan.in	Member – Student (Research Scholar)
7.	Ms, Diksha Suman	Enroll No. 225112001 – M.Sc. (Microbiology)	225112001@juitsolan.in	Member – Student (Master's)
8.	Mr. Harshsit Singh	Enroll. No. 201002- B.Tech. (ECE)	201002@juitsolan.in	Member – Student (Undergraduate)
9.	Sh. Vipin Pandit	Advocate, High Court and Member HP State Bar Council	9418070119 Bansal Estate, 2, The Mall, Solan City, Distt. Solan (HP)	Member – Familiar with the issues relating to castebased discrimination

It is hereby notified to all concerned that the complaint can be registered online also through http://www.juit.ac.in/caste-comp under the contact us tab on JUIT portal where the format for complaint registration has been posted.

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM(Retd) Registrar & Dean of Students

c.c.: The Vice Chancellor (for information please)

Dean (Research & Academics)
All above committee members

Notice Board & Website

Master File