

# Jaypee University of Information Technology Waknaghat, P.O. Waknaghat Tehsil Kandaghat, Distt. Solan Himachal Pradesh – 173234, INDIA

Phone: +91-01792-25799\* Fax: +91-01792-245362

Information under Right to Information Act, 2005

A Statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advise, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public

## a) Governing Council

# **Pro-Chancellor**

Shri Manoj Gaur Chairman Executive Chairman Jaiprakash Associates Limited

# Two Members of the Trust nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Shri Sunil SharmaMemberVice ChairmanJaiprakash Associates Ltd.
- ii) Shri Sunny GaurMemberManaging DirectorJaiprakash Associates Ltd.

# Two Representative of the collaborating Universities

- i) Prof Sanjay Goel
   Member
   Vice Chancellor
   Jaypee University, Anoopshahr, U.P.
- ii) Shri Kanishk Sharma Member Suresh Gyan Vihar University Jaipur, Rajasthan

# Three Distinguished Academicians/Professionals nominated by the Chancellor in consultation with the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Prof. S. C. Saxena Member Pro-Chancellor JIIT, Noida
- ii) Padma Shri (Dr) Satish Kumar MemberEx DirectorNIT, Kurukshetra
- iii) Prof. Gautam Barua Member Ex Director, IIT Guwahati & Director IIIT Guwahati

# Two Experts Representing Other Disciplines such as Finance, Law and Management nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Shri Harish K Vaid Member Advisor, JAL Sector-128, Noida (UP)
- ii) Shri Pankaj Gaur Member Managing Director (JAL) Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

## Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Sharma Member

# One Head of Another Institute/Laboratory of the Trust

Prof. B. R. Mehta Member Vice Chancellor JIIT, Noida (UP)

# Two Deans of the University by Rotation

- i) Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta, Dean (A & R) Member
- ii) Vacant

#### Three Secretaries of Government of Himachal Pradesh

- i) Secretary (IT), Govt. of HP Member
- ii) Secretary (Education), Govt. of HP Member
- iii) Secretary (Technical Education), Govt. of HP Member

# Three Representatives of the Industry Nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- i) Shri Alok Gaur Member Jt. Managing Director KFCL, Kanpur
- ii) Shri D S Ahuja Member Director, KFCL, Kanpur
- iii) Vacant Member

# Non Member Secretary

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar, JUIT

## b) Executive Council

#### **CHAIRMAN**

## The Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Sharma

#### **MEMBERS**

# Two Members of Governing Council nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

- a) Sh. Sunil SharmaVice ChairmanJaiprakash Associates Ltd.
- b) Sh. Harish K Vaid Advisor JAL, Sector-128, Noida (U.P.)

#### One Dean of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta Dean (Academics & Research)

## One Academician of repute nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

Prof. S.C. Saxena Pro-Chancellor Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT) Noida

## **NON- MEMBER SECRETARY**

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar & Dean of Students

#### c) Academic Council

#### **CHAIRMAN**

#### The Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Sharma

#### **MEMBERS**

#### i) Two Professors other than Heads of Departments by Rotation and by Seniority

Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar Khah - COE

Prof. (Dr.) Vineet Sharma, Department of Physics and Materials Science

#### ii) Two Distinguished Academicians nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

Dr. Satish Kumar

**Ex-Director** 

NIT, Kurukshetra

Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi,

Director

NIT, Srinagar, Uttarakhand

#### iii) Two Industry Professionals nominated by the Pro - Chancellor

Sh. Sunil Sharma

**Executive Vice Chairman** 

Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

Lt Gen Ravindra Mohan Chadha, PVSM, AVSM (Retd)

Director

Jaiprakash Power Ventures Ltd.

#### iv) One Member from amongst the Heads of other Institution of the Trust

Prof. S.C. Saxena

**Pro-Chancellor** 

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT), Noida

#### v) The Deans of all Faculty of the University

Prof. Ashok Kumar Gupta

Dean (Academics & Research)

Vacant

### vi) Heads of the Departments/ Centres of the University

- a) Prof. (Dr.) P.B. Barman, HOD, Dept of Physics & Materials Science
- b) Prof. (Dr.) Sudhir Kumar, HOD, Dept of BT&BI
- c) Prof. (Dr.) Ashish Kumar, HOD. Dept of Civil Engineering
- d) Prof. (Dr.) Vivek Sehgal, HOD, Dept of CSE/IT
- e) Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Kumar, HOD, Dept of ECE
- f) Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Kumar Bajaj, HOD, Dept of Mathematics
- g) Dr. Amit Srivastava, HOD, Dept of HSS

#### **NON – MEMBER SECRETARY**

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd.) Registrar & Dean of Students

# d) Finance Committee

## **CHAIRMAN**

# The Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Sharma

#### **MEMBERS**

i) One Nominee of the Pro-Chancellor

Sh Sunil Sharma Vice Chairman Jaiprakash Associates Ltd

ii) One Nominee of the Governing Council

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar & Dean of Students, JUIT

iii) One Dean (by rotation) on the basis of Seniority

Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta Dean (Academics & Research)

## **NON-MEMBER SECRETARY**

The Finance Officer of the University

Sh. Hemant Vyas Chief Finance Officer