JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)

JUIT/WKG/REGR/2023-24/0104

August 9, 2023

STUDENT COUNSELLING COMMITTEE

A Student Counseling Committee is nominated as under:-

- Dr. Amit Srivastava, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept of HSS, Faculty Coordinator 1.
- 2. Dr. Ruchi Verma, Asst. Professor (SG), Dept of CSE, Co-Coordinator
- Dr. Rahul Shrivastava, Chief Warden 3.
- 4. Dr. Shruti Jain, Professor Dept of ECE & Associate Dean (Innovation)
- Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gupta, Professor, Dept of CSE 5.
- Dr. Tiratha Raj Singh, Professor, Dept of BT/BI 6.
- 7. 8.
- Dr. Ekta Gandotra, Lady Warden, 1st Year Dr. Nishant Jain, Asst. Professor (SG), Dept of ECE
- 9. Sh. Kaushal Kumar, Asst Professor (Grade-II), Dept of CE
- 10. Dr. Shalini Dhadhwal, Student Counselor (Psychologist)
- 11. Enrolment No. 201142 – Bhavya Chauhan (CSE)
- 12. Enrolment No. 201621 – Sharad Singh (CE)
- 13. Enrolment No. 211156 - Ankush Singh
- 14. Enrolment No. 211903 - Aanya

A Counselling Request Box has been installed within the rack kept outside the library duly captioned. Any student who feels the need for counseling on any matter, (Academic, Psychological, Habits etc) can drop a slip with his/her Enrolment No. and Mobile No. alongwith domain in which counseling is requested.

The Student Counselling Committee will get in touch with the student in confidential and will depute suitable member(s) for counseling from within above-mentioned members. The date & time will be mutually decided.

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar & Dean of Students

1 | Page