

UNNAT BHARAT ABHYIAN



Jaypee University of Information Technology Waknaghat, Solan, Himachal Pradesh 173234

Date:25 Sep 2023

Survey and Interaction with Bisa Villagers

This report summarizes the key findings of a survey and interaction conducted in Bisa Village, aimed at understanding its demographics, infrastructure, and community initiatives. The survey was conducted by a collaborative team from Uba JUIT and the National Service Scheme (NSS).

Findings:

- Infrastructure: The village has a functional Panchayat office, schools, self-help groups (SHGs) focused on women's empowerment, and an Anganwadi center for early childhood care and education.
- **Waste Management:** Waste management practices in the village are community-driven, but there is room for improvement in waste segregation and disposal facilities.
- Water Sources: The village relies on various water sources, but water quality varies.
- **Entrepreneurial Endeavor:** A small startup in the village engaged in bee honey production shows promise as a local business, providing employment and income generation.

Recommendations:

- Improve infrastructure by supporting schools, healthcare facilities, and waste management initiatives.
- Address water quality issues through testing and purification measures.
- Encourage and support local entrepreneurship, such as the bee honey startup.

Conclusion:

The survey and interaction in Bisa Village highlighted key areas for potential development, including infrastructure, waste management, and water quality. Leveraging local entrepreneurship can contribute to the overall growth of the community.





List of students who participated:

From NSS:

Ashish	211619
Sanyam Thakur	211261
Divyansh Goyal	211530
Shweta	211561
Harshita	211544
Ayush Malant	221030013
Chandan Kumar	221030401
Satvik Verma	221030173
Priyansh Lunawat	221030169
Kartik Bhardwaj	221031043
Yudhvir Singh	221010013
Rishi Mall	221010012
Jayant Anand	221010005
Abheek Rai	221010007

Vision Srivastava	221031010
Kuldeep Verma	221031057
Aayushi Adhikari	231033019
Aaditya Kumar	231034016
Palak Singh	231034003
Anshika Sharma	231032026
Shivani Rai	231033022

From UBA:

Sristi Agarwal	201371
Anurag Kumar	201367
Priyansh Garg	201348
Badal Sharma	211908
Arunima	211801
Raghav Sharma	211901
Aaryan Sharma	211201
Dhruv Yadav	211403
Kashish Sharma	221030060
Anant Sharma	221030017
Khwaja Abdul Razzaq	221030089
Ansh Gupta	221031006
Parth Babbar	221030131
Aaryaman Chander Katoch	221020001

UBA Faculty Co-Coordinator: Dr. Saurav