Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan, Himachal Pradesh

VISIT

PROF B. R. Mehta Ji, Director, Research, Innovation and Development

Prof B.R. Mehta Ji visited Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India from November 17-18, 2022.





Mehta ji is an Emeritus Professor at IIT Delhi. He has been Dean (Research & Development) and Schlumberger Chair Professor at Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi, India. He is also the founder of VEDUEM a non-profit enterprise for providing Make & Learn Education to school students. He is Mentor and Technical Advisor of successful deep technology Start-ups: Ornate Solar, Invert Energy and Ultra Solar Technology USA. He is the recipient of Life-time Achievement Award, IIT Delhi, 2020, Material Science Society (India) Annual Prize (2017), Marie Curie International Fellowship (European Commission (2006), DAAD Fellowship (2000), MRSI Medal (Material Research Society of India, (2002).

During his visit, on Nov 17, 2022 there was a screening committee meeting organised by TIEDC. On Nov 18, 2022, in the first half 15 pre-start up projects were evaluated. Some are recommended with funding for the implementation of their ideas and some were asked to resubmit it after modifications suggested by the panel members. The panel comprises: Prof. B.R. Mehta, Prof P.B. Barman, Prof. Shruti Jain, Dr. Tirath Raj, and Dr. Yugal.





























Later in second half he interacted with all new admitted students (B.Tech. , M.Tech, M.Sc., and Research Scholars of batch 2022). He explained What is Innovation? How anyone get idea? and many more. Students also interacted him on one- to – basis and discussed their ideas. One pre- start up form was circulated among the students and we have received 55 responses. Also, one student gets the opportunity to do work with third year students.









He also interacted with the faculty members and cleared the doubts related to project submission under DRID. After discussion, Dec 20, 2022 was decided as the final date for submission of research proposals.





The detailed program is as:

VISIT PLAN OF PROF.B.R. MEHTA JI (Nov 17-18, 2022)											
Nov 17, 2022											
Board Room Mee		Meeting Sc	Meeting Screening Committee, TIEDC 2022		Prof. Ashish Kumar						
Nov 18, 2022											
Venue	Groups		Title	Timings	Mentors/Coordinating faculties						
PRE- START UP PROJECT PROPOSA LS (BOARD ROOM)	Aman Jain		Matchmaking.com	9:15 AM							
	Anant Rao		ZLD Approach based software	9:35 AM	Dr. Amit Kumar Jakhar						
	Anuja Purohit		Soil type and age profiling	9:55 AM	Dr. Saurabh Rawat						
	Rahul rana Harshit Singh Akhil Verma Aryan Bhardwaj Himanshi sood		Krisharks smart drone crop sprayer	10:15 AM	Dr. Shruti Jain Dr Pardeep Garg Dr. Sunil Datt Sharma						
	Manav Modi, Varidhi		Third Eye	10:35 AM	Mr Munish Sood						
	Archit K Prakhar		JOIE – A friend you wish you had	10:55 AM	Dr. Aman Sharma						

LT3		CSE (First Year)		CS11-CS18, M.Tech, M.Sc.	2:35 PM	Prof. Vivek Sehgal, Dr. Pardeep Kokhar, Dr. Pradeep Gupta, Dr. Neeraj Parihar HoDs for Masters program
Venue		Departments		Batch	Timings	Coordinating faculties
				LUNCH		
Board Interested F			irst ye	ar students for start-up	1:15PM	HoDs, JUIT
	Abhishek Utkarsh Deepanshu Sanat Jain		Fire Fighting Robot		1:05 PM	
New Start- up received (BOARD ROOM)	Kartik Bhardwaj Abhay Singh		Eye	es in Air	12:55PM	
	Sirina Kalia Vrinda Khusboo Pandey Naina Puri		trea	bal formulations for the tment of certain ropsychiatric disorders	12:45PM	Dr. Hemant Sood
	Avinash Harish			ricacy of internet of things (IoT) wastewater	12:35PM	Prof. Ashish Kumar Dr. Rishi Rana
	Dechen Wangmo Sonam Pelzom			eatNets - A viable source of able water	12:25 PM	Dr. Tanmay
	Phurpa Dorji Karma Yoezer		Pote Rer	/D elineator- Groundwater ential Exploration Using note Sensing and Geographic ormation System	12:15 PM	Mr. Akash Bhardwaj
	Vismay Singh Shashwat		Nes	st home	11:55 AM	Mr. Niraj Singh Parihar
	Zeeshan Naseem Mukul Anand Shikhar Trivedi Vaibhav Mishra		Нус	drohive	11:35 AM	Dr Pardeep Garg Dr. Hemant Sood
	Tushar Paul Ekal Sharma Anmol Bansal Devansh Batra		Soil	l Dredge	11:15 AM	Dr. Shruti Jain, Dr Pardeep Garg

LT3	CSE, IT, EC, EM, CE, CC, BT, BI (First Year)	CS19-CS114,IT11-IT12, BT11,BI11,EC11,EM11,CE 11,CC11	3:30 PM	Dr. Amit Kumar, Dr. Bhupendra Pathak Dr. Avani, Dr. Nishant, Dr. Vikas Baghel
Board Room		Caculty member interested for Innovation, Research, and	4:30 PM	HoDs, JUIT

The event is coordinated by Dr. Shruti Jain, Associate Dean (Innovation).