### Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat

#### **National Mathematics Day - 2023**

Department of Mathematics of Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat celebrated National Mathematics Day on 22 December, 2023 on the birth anniversary of Srinivasa Ramanujan, one of the great Mathematicians of the 20th century. This event is being organized in association with HIMCOSTE, Government of H.P.To promote this event, offline quizzes were conducted in various schools. On this occasion welcome speech is given by program coordinator Dr. Neel Kanth followed by saraswati vandana. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Prof. R.K. Sharma has addressed the students and focused on the importance of artificial intelligence in education. HoD Mathematics Prof. Rakesh Kumar Bajaj addressed the students and focused on the life of S. Ramanujan and importance of zero in Mathematics. Invited speakers Prof. Mani Mehra and Prof. Jitendra Kumar delivered the lecture during this event and the sessions are chair by program Co-cordinators Dr. Bhupendra Pathak and Dr.P.K Pandey. Prof. R.S Raja Durai, announced the winners of quiz. At the end of event, program Co-coordinator Dr.Saurabh Srivastava has given the vote of thanks.

**Quiz** conducted in various schools by Dr.B.K Pathak (Department of Mathematics) and Dr.Ranjith Kallyani (Department of HSS) in the offline mode on 18 and 20 December, 2023 as per the following details:

#### Visited Schools:

- 1. Sri Chaitanya Techno School Agra, UP.
- 2. Spectrum International School, Hodal, Haryana.
- 3. Y. K. Classes, Palwal, Haryana.
- 4. IIT Academy, Palwal, Haryana.

#### Sri Chaitanya Techno School Agra, UP





## Spectrum International School, Hodal, Haryana







Y. K. Classes, Palwal, Haryana





IIT Academy, Palwal, Haryana





# Winners for the quiz

SRI CHAITANYA TECHNO SCHOOL, AGRA		
1. First Position	Mr. Shwetabh Singh, S/O Mr. S.K. Singh Class-IX, Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Agra, U.P.	
2. Second Position	<ul> <li>a) Mr. Lakshya Tyagi, S/O Mr. Hemprakash Tyagi Class-IX, Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Agra, U.P.</li> <li>b) Mr. Aarav, S/O Mr. Bhaskar Sharma, Class- IX, Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Agra, U.P.</li> </ul>	
3. Third Position	a) Mr. Krishnakant Solanki, S/O Mr. Amit Kumar Solanki, Class-IX, Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Agra, U.P.	
	b) Mr. Shaurya Nigam, S/O Mr. Deepak Nigam, Class-IX, Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Agra, U.P.	

HODAL AND PALWAL DISTRICT	
1. First Position	SPECTRUM INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
	a) Mr. Chirag, Class-X
	b) Mr. Hardik Aggrawal, Class-X
	Y.K. CLASSES
	a) Mr. Sagar Beniwal, S/O Mr. Mansingh
	Beniwal, Class-X, Y.K. Classes, U.P.
	b) Mr. Aditya Sain, S/O Mr. Anil Kumar, Class-X,
	Y.K. Classes, U.P.
	c) Mr. Shivam Sharma,S/O Mr. Madan Mohan
	Sharma, Class-X, Y.K. Classes, U.P.
2. Second Position	SPECTRUM INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
	a) Mr. Rajat , Class-X
	b) Mr. Priyansh, Class-X
	c) Ms.Angel, Class-X
	d) Ms. Tiksha Chauhan, Class-X
	Y.K. CLASSES
	a) Mr. Aditya Tewatia, S/O Mr. Narender Kumar,
	Class-IX, Y.K. Classes, U.P.
3. Third Position	IIT ACADEMY
	a) Mr. Krishna Kant, S/O Mr. Yogesh Kumar,
	Class-XI, Dharam Public School, Huda Sec-2,
	Palwal, U.P.
	b) Mr. Deepak Panchal, S/O Mr. Rajesh, Class-XI,

Dharam Public School, Huda Sec-2,
Palwal,U.P.
c) Mr. Hitesh, S/O Mr. Rajpal, Class-XI, Dharam
Public School, Huda Sec-2, Palwal, U.P.
d) Ms. Dimple Sharma, D/S/O Mr. Nitin Sharma,
Class-XI, Dharam Public School, Huda Sec-2,
Palwal, U.P.
Y.K. CLASSES
a) Mr. Mohit, S/O Mr. Roshan Lal,
Class-X, Y.K. Classes, U.P.