Academic Council

Academic Council

The Vice Chancellor of the University
Prof. (Dr.) Vinod Kumar


Two Professors other than Heads of Departments by Rotation and by Seniority

Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar Khah – COE
Prof. (Dr.) Ashish Kumar – Dept of Civil Engineering

Two Distinguished Academicians nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

Prof. Manoj Arora
Vice Chancellor
BML Munjal University, Gurgaon, Haryana


 Two Industry Professionals nominated by the Pro – Chancellor

Sh. Sunil Sharma
Executive Vice Chairman
Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

Sh. Vinod Sharma
Executive President
Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

One Member from amongst the Heads of other Institution of the Trust

Prof. S.C. Saxena
Vice Chancellor
Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT), Noida

The Deans of all Faculty of the University

Prof. Samir Dev Gupta
Dean (Academic & Research)

Heads of the Departments/ Centres of the University

Prof. (Dr.) M. J. Nigam, HOD, Dept. of ECE
Prof. (Dr.) Karanjeet Singh, HOD, Dept. of Mathematics
Prof. (Dr.) P.B. Barman, HOD, Dept. of Physics & Material Science
Prof. (Dr.) Samir Dev Gupta, HOD, Dept. of CSE & IT
Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta, HOD, Dept. of Civil Engineering
Prof. (Dr.) Sudhir Kumar, HOD, Dept. of BT&BI
Dr. Anupriya Kaur, HOD, Dept. of HSS

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd.)
Registrar & Dean of Students